Sunday, January 22, 2017

Best of Istria | Regions of Istria


Although just a part of Croatia, Istria feels like a small, magical country in itself. From the extensive coastline with crystal blue waters lapping at stunning beaches in mesmerizing coastal towns, to medieval hilltop towns with mystical castles and bell towers rising in the sky, Istria is packed with beautiful sights and unforgettable experiences. Istria is truly magical and is sure to seduce you with its charm.

Istria County consists of 10 towns (Buje, Buzet, Labin, Novigrad, Pazin, Porec, Pula, Rovinj, Umag, and Vodnjan) and 31 municipalities. Additional information is available at the Istria County website.

Istria Tourist Board divides Istria into 7 regions:

  1. NW Istria: Umag, Novigrad, Brtonigla, and Buje
  2. Central Istria: Pazin, Buzet, Groznjan, and Motovun
  3. Porec
  4. Vrsar and Funtana
  5. Rovinj
  6. Pula, Medulin, and Brijuni Islands
  7. Labin and Rabac

This book follows the regional structure of Istria County delineated by the Istria Tourist Board.

Additional information about all the major towns of Istria, and their attractions, is provided in the following chapters. All attractions listed in those chapters are also mapped in the Best of Istria Google map.

You can find more information about Istria from the Istria Tourist Board.

Go to the Best of Istria homepage to read other chapters of the book.


Post a Comment


Contact Us

Can’t find what you’re looking for? Contact us for more information !


Setaliste Vladimira Gortana 18A, Umag 52470 Croatia

Work Time :

Monday - Friday from 9am to 5pm

Phone :

+385 52 770 304

WhatsApp/Viber :

+1 646 644 3792

Skype :


Email :